jueves, 26 de marzo de 2026

Undereducated Adult Advice

Im sorry im not even sure if this is the best subreddit to use but i need some advice. I had a traumatic, and abusive childhood, and basically throughout pre middle school-the end of high school i was just focused on surviving and trying to get through with a passing grade.

Now that i’m an adult im absolutely crushed and extremely embarrassed that i learned almost nothing from school. Everything was in one ear and out the other and half the time i was either sleeping during class, or maybe absent due to conditions at home or being at a psych hospital. Now i’m an adult and i want more than anything to be able to just go back and learn everything i was never able to learn.

i feel so dumb and ignorant and i’ve got mental illnesses that make it impossible to just use the information on the internet to teach myself. i feel useless and i want to know if there’s a good way to relearn everything i was taught as a kid?

please help if anyone has any advice. im willing to take classes but i don’t even know if ones are available for adults with content made for younger people.



Submitted March 26, 2026 at 03:28AM by oliveroliver555 https://ift.tt/SBk6IDb

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario